Man-beauty as requested

July 11, 2008 at 2:16 pm Leave a comment

A friend of mine (female) asked why I put so ugly picts from Mr. Hvorostovsky here. Well, I don’t know – to me he is more a voice than a face. Of course I know that he is ranked amongst the most beautiful people in the world ( I guess it means only this our known world). I have lots of his pictures so I can show how he has grown up during his career.

Look at this self-confident young man in the Cardiff sing contest back on 1989 – he already knew exactly how marvellous his voice is. I love this pict – it reminds me of my own son.
Here you can see a typical Russian look – shot about 5 years ago. (They used to glower grimly at everyone they don’t know.) HvorostovskyNew wife, number two, Italian, has tamed her hubby since to show more European-like face, I think.

Hvorostovsky And of course there are the official promo-picts, here you can see one of them. Mr. Hvorostovsky looks nowadays like an adult, mature man, being almost fifty, not at all like that round-cheeked boy he was so long. But it doesn’t matter very much how he looks, his voice matters only. It has changed, too, darkened, or so they say. I have no such an ear that could evaluate very deeply such things. I can only listen to the voice and follow its lead to Heavens and Hells that are beyond my human comprehension.

Satisfied, my friend?

Entry filed under: Hvorostovsky, mystery, photos, singing.

Walks and thoughts in Turku Higher singing

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 45,160 hits